Fishing for analogue era pedants – social bait at its finest

Social bait or knackered cleaner?
Social bait or knackered cleaner?

Walking from Green Park to Bond Street this morning I glanced up at the new Debenhams building to see this. My inner pedant was delighted, sending me fumbling for my phone to take this picture. My pre-coffee logic was to slap it onto Twitter with a sarky comment, hashtagging ‘twats’ and including @debenhams (it was Monday morning commute, I may have been feeling mildly punchy..) As I began this process it occurred to me that perhaps their was some evil social media genius on the cleaning staff @debenhams who, realising their prime position for punchy morning tweeters had swapped the A and the L… Hey presto – lots of pedantic ad-types promoting the Debs sale gratis on social media…. 

Evil genius or knackered foreign cleaner? You decide…. 

One comment

Leave a Reply

